DOR & Fund Contacts

DOR & ECENC FUND CONTACTS:  This information is hard to find, so here is all the publicly available contact information we have. If you find any errors or have additional contact information, please let us know so we can share it with other parents. Hope this helps.

SC Department of Revenue Contacts:
  • Rick Reames, Director, SC Department of Revenue – appears to be personally overseeing ECENC “government takeover” for DOR.  803-898-5040 (office)  Rick.Reames@dor.sc.gov  & Director@dor.sc.gov
    • Amy Wright, Director Reames personal assistant.  Amy.Wright@dor.sc.gov   803-898-5148 (office)  803-896-0023 (fax)
    • Ashley Thomas, Director of Communications. Along with Director Reames, Ms. Thomas appears to be working almost full time on this program. Ashley.Thomas@dor.sc.gov  803-898-5773 (office)    803-360-8876 (cell)
    • Bonnie Swingle, DOR spokesperson.  Bonnie.Swingle@dor.sc.gov    803-898-5201 (office)
  • Jean Funches, Taxpayer Advocate.  Jean.Funches@dor.sc.gov   803-898-5444
  • Austin Smith, Deputy Chief of Staff (Cabinet) – Governor’s Office. Contact person with DOR from the Governor’s Office.  AustinSmith@gov.sc.gov  803-734-5156 (office)
  • Patrick Maley, SC Inspector General. (www.oig.sc.gov) From their homepage:  “Your concerns and input are essential to the success of our mission of assuring a high integrity workforce and a results-oriented, cost-effective state government.”  PatrickMaley@oig.sc.gov  Hotline: 1-855-723-7283   File a complaint:  http://oig.sc.gov/Pages/Complaint1.aspx
  • Meredith Cleland, Deputy Director of Government and Communication Services Division.  Meredith.Cleland@dor.sc.gov
  • Joe Dusenbury, Jr., General Counsel.   Joe.Dusenbury@dor.sc.gov    803-898-5035
  • Milton Kimpson, General Counsel Litigation.  Milton.Kimpson@dor.sc.gov  803-898-5131
  • Tax Credit Questions (general  email – no phone #):  TaxCredit@dor.sc.gov
    • Sylvan D. Proser, Tax Research Manager, 803-898-5706, Sylvan.Proser@dor.sc.gov    (Attorney managing program, but appears to have gone on extended “leave” immediately after the program July 1 kickoff.)
    • Ruperto “Pert” Manankil, Jr., Tax Analyst, Research & Forms Development, 803-896-1460, Ruperto.Manankil@dor.sc.gov  (One person who may actually answer the phone – and go get an answer from the right person.)
  • DOR/TADs Support:  800-477-8237   support@tads.com  (Support Hours: M-F 8 AM – 8 PM Central)
ECENC Fund (aka Exceptional SC) Board:
  • General contactadministrator@exceptionalSC.org  803-898-4520NEW NUMBER, FINALLY, BUT WE STILL DON’T KNOW WHO IS ANSWERING THE PHONE OR EMAILS?
  • Mr. Michael Acquilano, Director, South Carolina Catholic Conference    MAcquilano@catholic-doc.org   843-261-0535 (office)  843-709-2717 (cell)
  • Mr. Edward Earwood, Executive Director, South Carolina Association of Christian Schools.    eearwood@christianeducation.org   803-798-7558 (office)  843-513-5010 (cell)
  • Mrs. Betsy Fanning, Head of School, Trident Academy   bfanning@tridentacademy.com      843-884-7046  x11 (school)
  • Dr. Spencer Jordan, Headmaster, Laurence Manning Academy   sjordan@lmaedu.org (email not verified)   803-435-2114 (school)
  • Mr. Thomas Persons, ECENC FUND CHAIRMAN –  President & CEO, South Carolina Technology Alliance   tepsr@att.net    tep@sctech.org 803-261-0348 (cell) 803-748-1323 (office)
  • NOTE: The Catholic Diocese SFO (13% of the program) & the SCACS/DESK SFO (2% of the program) have their leadership on this board … but YOU / PKF (85% of the program) has none!!! If anyone is curious why donations are at a relative standstill, service levels are horrible, and DOR keeps making mistake after mistake … this is why. SLOWING the program has always been in our observation the objective of our “opposition”, and with their government friends in control this is bound to be really slow.